Sunday, March 14, 2010

ILP(Indian Premier League)

The Indian Premier League (often abbreviated as IPL), is a Twenty20 cricket competition initiated by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and supervised by BCCI Vice President Lalit Modi, Chairman & Commissioner for IPL. The first season of the Indian Premier League commenced on 18 April 2008. It includes 8 teams or "franchises" consisting of players from different countries.
The third season of IPL started in India on 12 March 2010 and is due to last over a period of 45 days. Five new venues, Cuttack, Nagpur, Vishakhapatnam, Ahmedabad and Dharamsala, have been added.

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails